Call Us (616)988-1000
Compass College of Cinematic Arts Logo
Schedule a TourApply Now

Compass Leadership

Every institution is shaped by individuals who invest their time into crafting something special. Compass is no different. Our Board of Directors and Advisory Board play an essential role in creating success for Compass College.
Request Info

Board of Directors

Jay Greer, President

Compass College of Cinematic Arts

Geary Maiuri, Board Secretary

Dean Emeritus of Student and Community Services, Macomb Community College

David E. Austin, Executive Vice President

Bridgestone Multimedia Group

Bill McKendry, Founder, Compass Arts Academy

Founder and Chief Creative Officer, HAVEN

Rick Eldridge, CEO/Producer

ReelWorks Studios

Myron (Guy) Sawyer, Jr., Board Chairman

First Vice-President, Robert W. Baird

Linda Blazy, Executive Vice President Licensing

Pure Flix Digital

Advisory Board

The executive board is made up of expert professionals in the film and media industries. They meet twice a year with Compass College executive staff to discuss the changing needs in the industry and how Compass can craft a curriculum to meet those needs. They serve as a key voice in the development academic outcomes and and connecting the institution further into the industry.

Stephen Afendoulis, J.D., Tampa, FL

Attorney, Varnum Law

Ralph Winter, Los Angeles, CA

Executive Producer, X-Men Trilogy, Fantastic Four, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver, Tim Burton’s Planet of the Apes, X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Bob Brown, Sand Point, MI

Producer, Charity Island Pictures, Founder/Managing Director, Sandwalker Studios

Susan Campochiaro Confrey, New York, NY

Talent Manager and Business of Acting Coach TM
CBU Management, Inc.
Producer – Director of Lightfield Entertainment, Inc.

Harold Cronk, Manistee, MI

Director and Founding Partner, 10 West Studios

Chris DeLaney, Orlando, FL

Retired Department Head, Artworks at EA Sports

Gary David Stratton, Ph.D., Knoxville, TN

Dean of Arts and Sciences, Johnson University

John Grooters, Holland, MI

Owner, Grooters

Rick Eldridge, Charlotte, NC

CEO/Producer, Reelworks Studios

David Weiss, Los Angeles, CA

Treasurer, Writers Guild of America
Screenwriter, The Smurfs, Shrek 2
Writer’s Guild of America West’s 2019 Animation Writers Caucus Animation Writing Award

Edgar Struble, Newhall, CA

Music Director, Composer, and Producer

Music Director: Academy of Country Music Awards, American Music Awards
Producer: Mickey Matson and the Copperhead Treasure, Pirate’s Code: The Adventures of Mickey Matson, God Bless the Broken Road
Composer: Your Big Break, Greed, Miss America Pageant,

Dick Rolfe, Grand Rapids, MI

Former CEO, The Dove Foundation

Steve Sammons, Salem, OR

Vice President, Marketing Communications
Corban University

Karl Koelling, Grand Rapids, MI

Founder & Owner, Taproot Pictures

Compass College of Cinematic Arts Badge

Phone: (616)988-1000
Email: info@compass.edu
41 Sheldon Ave. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

© 2021 Compass College of Cinematic Arts
Request InfoApply Now
Call Us (616)988-1000